Lucy’s first job x

Wow……….. the 11th of November was my last post, it’s been such a long time since I have spoken to you all!! Sorry x

Maybe I should try to explain why I’ve not been around the blogosphere for such a long time?!. x

After 8 years, I’ve finally got a job!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woop woop!!! πŸ™‚ x

And I loving it…………. Back at the beginning of December I started working for a cute little florists called PollinationΒ hereΒ in Edinburgh delivering their gorgeous arrangements around the city x

And I haven’t looked back since, it has done my confidence the world of good being out there meeting people on their doorsteps or place of work, where I get to hand over delicious looking bouquets and get to see their eyes light up whilst doing it xxx

I have to say, It’s been so nice having something to get up for in the mornings again and also just having a bit of structure back to my day after all these years! A few extra pennies in my purse has been rather lovely too, I must say x

And although this job may not last that long, it is a huge step in the right direction and has definitely given me a taste for work again x
PollinationOh and you might just spot me out and about in my cute little van (it’s usually a lot cleaner than this) and if you do please give me a little wave x

Or perhaps you would prefer a beautiful bouquet of fresh flowers delivered to you by little old me, if so you should get online at:

www.pollination.co.ukΒ 

and get ordering!!!! πŸ™‚

Pollination

19 thoughts on “Lucy’s first job x

  1. Congratulations! So glad you’re enjoying your job – I bet the way people’s faces light up when seeing the flowers makes it that much better. There is little better to recharge my mood than fresh flowers!

  2. Congratulations on your new job and thank you for the collection of pretty photos…just what I need while it’s snowing outside. I’m looking to return to work this year after being away for 5, so I’m glad to hear that it was a good decision for you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

