Fireworks!!!!!! #Oooh #Ahhhh

Last night was the Virgin Money fireworks display to signify the end of the the International festival here in Edinburgh. And it always a spectacular show and this year was no exception,  we really are so lucky as residents in Edinburgh to have so much going on around us xx I hear that this year involved 400,000 fireworks!! Wow x

So I thought it was a perfect opportunity for me to play with my camera and learn a new skill. I filled my little flask with some Lapsang Souchong and packed it in my backpack along with  a couple of slices of cake, oh and my camera and headed up to the Meadows area in the city to a site that I had sussed out would be perfect earlier in the week and set myself up for a an hour of oohing and ahhing.  And here are a few of the shots I got xx

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

Fireworks

 

Fireworks

13 thoughts on “Fireworks!!!!!! #Oooh #Ahhhh

Leave a Reply

