Small mercies x

A very short post today x

The last few days have been a trial for me and it is small mercies that have gotten me through the worst of the unexplainable rage and mood swings that I have experienced!!

Like these beautiful new measuring cups that came in to my possession only a few days ago! πŸ™‚ x

Measuring cups

They are so cute and adorable, aren’t they?

Measuring cups

I was lucky enough to come across them inΒ Anthropologie on George Street here in EdinburghΒ and it took only seconds for me to decide that they would be mine after finding them x

Measuring cupsI can’t wait to try them out over the next few days when I bake!!

But what to bake???

Watch this space πŸ™‚ x

53 thoughts on “Small mercies x

  1. They look great!, mine are very boring plain ol’ stainless steel ones. Hope your hormones settle soon Lucy x

  2. Like near everyone else commenting…

    I.
    Want.
    Those.
    Measuring.
    Cups.

    They are utterly FANTASTIC looking. I like the way it is a set, yet all are different. The bases or grand wonderful.

    (And … I hope your are feeling better.)

    • Thanks, that does seem to be the general consensus, doesn’t it??? πŸ™‚ I’ve admired them for a long time and was so happy the finally were on sale!! xx
      I have several more months to go of turmoil ahead of me whilst my body adjusts to the hormones, unfortunately!! 😦 x

  3. What beautiful measuring cups!! Serious envy happening here! Hope you’re feeling more placid soon – take a deep breath, let it out slowly; find a gym with a punching bag and let it have it!; create something lovely…..like cake! Hope these strategies help (the punching bag is my favourite!!). Be kind to yourself.

    • Heehee…….. thanks xx I’ll look into finding a gym immediately!! ;p Or take up kickboxing again!! Sparring was always good for letting off steam and may be just what I need!! x

  4. oh so cute! never seen such cute measuring cups. I’m sure you’ll come up with something to bake. I love the little feet on one of the smaller cups.

  5. How beautiful and original. I can definitly see how you were unable to pass these up. Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog and like my posts. I’ll be checking back soon. Take care!

    • There are still lots of modern recipes that use the same systems, mainly American x I personally much prefer the metric system used in most recipes, but now at least when I have to use the cup system these make it more fun xx πŸ™‚

  6. Those are the prettiest measuring cups EVER!! I want them too… There’s an Anthropologie shop here in Montreal and I so hope they carry these! By using these cups, I’m sure it shall lift your spirits!

  7. Oh my. I too would have been unable to resist. Too pretty to put back in the cupboard. They remind me of my grandmother baking with a selection of teacups and breakfast cups – not a measuring cup in her house and the most beautiful gateaux.

Leave a Reply

