2013 – The year of the Lucy

Lucy

2013 is going to be a good year for me, there are so many exciting things due to happen over the next few months which will allow Lucy to thrive this year!!

Now that I’ve overcome my fear of facing the world in all my prettiness it has given me the strength to get my life in order and be who I want to be on a daily basis.

So 2013 is going to be a year of personal growth, but also it will be about new business ventures and exciting travel plans!!

There are still lots of scary things to be dealt with this year too, but some of those are important things in order to move on and get my new life underway!! x

With 2012 finally behind me, the worst and loneliest year of my life so far, I step in to 2013 with many new friends and a thirst to make many more, this will be my year!!

Ness Bag

One item that will be with me as I face the year ahead, is thisΒ extremely cute new handbag that my wonderful sister gave me for Christmas, isn’t it just amazing?

It has owls on it!!!! OMG!!!! xxx

I’m totally in love with it and I’m currently working on lots of outfits that will coordinate to give me more opportunities to have my bag by my side as I get out and about!!

I love that it’s a satchel style bag, Ness call it theΒ beatrix owl bag. It is just so practical and yet so pretty at the same time x

Here are some photos of it to make you all very jealous……….heehee xx

Ness bag

So here is to 2013, a fun and life changing year to be grasped with both hands and enjoyed to the fullest!!

Ness bag

What plans do you have for this year?

Are they huge, like mine?

I’d love to know xx

33 thoughts on “2013 – The year of the Lucy

  1. My plans for this year are to get to the half way point on my munro bagging life time challenge! That means about 12 this year which is do-able (but my secret target is to actually do 20). Need to get fit!

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog today! I happened to click on this post and I have to say, I feel the same way about 2013 (2012 was the worst!). Here’s to us having our best year yet : )

    • You’re welcome, you have a lovely blog xx Fingers crossed we both have a great year!! It won’t be hard to be better, but I’m not planning to settle for just better!! πŸ˜‰ I hope you aren’t either? x

  3. good for you. i’m on a similar journey to re-discover myself and what makes me happy

    ps love the bag that is adorable!

  4. Love your attitude Lucy! I started out this new year with the same frame of mind. I had to be more organized and actively seek out new adventures and friends. One of the largest items on my list (that I have been wanting to do forever) is start my very own blog. Now if I could just step away from the computer to take care of my fitness goals…

    • It’s been good so far to have a positive attitude to my future, let’s just hope I can keep it up for the whole year……heehee x Well done on the blog, you could always use it as a diary whilst you try to reach your fitness goals? ;p xx

    • Thanks for coming and having a look at my blog in return xx I hope you manage to get your children’s book published this year, a positive attitude is half the battle I think, good luck xx

  5. Pingback: Rocky road fudge and meeting new people! | A small insight

Leave a Reply

