Peanut butter and chocolate fudge

I thought it was about time I put up more recipes, it’s been quite a while. But this a recipe worth a long wait for, it’s super tasty and the perfect texture for fudge.

My friend Anne has given me access to lot’s of new amazing homemade sweet recipes and this is the first of many I plan to try out.
Fudge

 

Ingedients:

  • 750g caster sugar
  • 250ml golden syrup
  • 300ml double cream
  • 75g unsalted butter, cut into 1cm cubes
  • 200g smooth, natural peanut butter
  • 150g roasted and salted peanuts, chopped
  • 100g milk chocolate (34% cocoa solids), chopped

 

fudge

 

  1. Grease a 8in square baking tin and line with baking parchment or waxed paper.
  2. Put the sugar, golden syrup, cream and butter in a large, heavy pan and cook over a moderate heat, stirring constantly, until the sugar dissolves.
  3. When the sugar has dissolved and the butter has melted, bring the mixture to the boil.
  4. Without stirring, let the mixture cook at a slow rolling boil for about 10 minutes, or until it reaches the soft-ball stage (114β—‹C/238β—‹F).
  5. Remove from the heat and stir in the peanut butter. Gently fold in the nuts and chopped chocolate.
  6. Pour into the prepared baking tin and leave it to cool completely. This can take up to 8 hours.
  7. Lift the fudge out of the tin by the sides of the parchment paper and place on a cutting surface. Cut into squares and serve. Store in an airtight container.

 

fudge

23 thoughts on “Peanut butter and chocolate fudge

    • Heehee……..this is the one I made for you and Sarah xx Did you not notice the chocolate in it? To be fair you were distracted by the Nougat at the time xx ;o) You’ll have to pop round again soon to give me the excuse to try making something else xx

  1. This looks amazing and is going in my ‘file’ of ‘to make’…and once I do, I’ll most definitely link back to you. My little guy loves peanut butter (as do I) and has been recently inquiring about fudge, “what’s fudge momma?” – so this looks like the recipe to introduce him to fudge! thank you! (:

    • I got these in my local TK Maxx, but I’m sure you could get some online!! These are actually mini loaf trays, so there is no lid, but you could slip these in to a clear bag and tie it with ribbon x

Leave a Reply

