The Next Chapter!

Another chapter is coming to an end, my 6 month short term lease on my flat is nearly over!!

I’ve found a lovely new flat to move to and this one has a long term lease so hopefully I can make it my own and get the chance to settle in this time x

A lot has happened in this last six months, my life has changed so it is completely unrecognisable to my former life!! I have loved this flat, but I have endured a lot of sadness whilst here as I have grieved over the breakdown of my marriage and it feels like the right time to move on and enter the next chapter x

I have so many plans for supporting myself financially, it’s time to start putting these plans in to action, it involves a lot of risks, but the way I see it at the moment is that I have nothing to lose!! It is kind of exciting to think where I’ll be in another 6 months from now!

What I do know is that I have to be in a position to be earning enough to support myself within a year!!! I’m trying hard not to let the pressure of that get to me by choosing not to think about it at the moment! Especially as the amount I need to be bringing in is more than I have ever earned before!! yikes!! Hence the reason that I am going to have to take a few risks xx

So perhaps I should give you all “a small insight” into some of my plans?

Or should I play it close to my chest for a little longer?

Maybe just a little while more until a few more things are in place to ensure it happens first xxx

Sorry for teasing you, but not long to wait now! x ! x !

In the mean time here is a quick look at my last 6 months in photos, what a journey!! xx

From my first attempt at baking ……………….

…………………………To losing weight ……………………

……………..through to hosting my first ever tea party……………………………….

……………………. redefining friendships, forever ……………

……………………………………to more baking practise…………………………………

……………………………to milestone events ………………………………………..

………………….Through to yet more yummy baking xxx……………………..

………………………………………To present where I can definitely say I have some amazing friends scattered around this world!!!

What does the future hold?

Let’s carry on finding out together, shall we? xxx

It may be quiet here over the next couple of weeks whilst I move, but I’ll post as soon as I can once I’m in to my new flat xx

9 thoughts on “The Next Chapter!

  1. Good luck with your move and the new flat. Your timeline with the pictures really tells a wonderful story. I hope your new venture goes well.

  2. I love this post and timeline Lucy. I’m so pleased that you’ve got a new place sorted, it all happened so quickly. It’s great that it’s a long lease so you’ll have more security. I know that you’ll make a success of it and your business ideas, you deserve to be happy. Here’s to the future! Love n kisses Iona xxx

  3. I know you will do fine sweetie. Love your blog. Transformation is not five minutes from now; it’s a present activity. In this moment you can make a different choice, and it’s these small choices and successes that build up over time to help cultivate a healthy self-image and self esteem. All The best. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

