Mars Bar cake

I thought it was about time I got back on with my baking blogs again, so here is my first post for your delight!! xx
Ingredients:-
  • 3 standard mars bars
  • 2 tbsp golden syrup
  • 3oz butter
  • rice krispies
  • 200g milk chocolate, melted
  1. Melt the Mars bars, golden syrup and butter in a bowl over boiling water until well combined.
  2. Mix in rice Krispies to the bowl in small amounts until you achieve the desired balance of crispiness and gooey(ness).
  3. Press into a greased and lined oblong tin and leave to set.
  4. Melt the chocolate in a bowl over boiling water and spread over the top, then leave to cool.
  5. Cut into slices and serve.

Probably the simplest recipe I have tried so far!! But extremely tasty xx

It was recommended by a good friend of mine as one of her firm favourites, so I had to give it a try!!

I think next time I will add a little more rice krispies to make it a little thicker but not enough that would affect the gooey(ness) xx

But that’s just for my own preference, feel free to play around to get your own desired results x

In my photos I’ve also include some of the Shoegazing notecards gifted to me by my Sister recently. They are so cute and inspirational I just had to find a way of sharing them with you xx

7 thoughts on “Mars Bar cake

  1. Pingback: Entry 9: An insightful treat | Koala In The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

