My macro view of Edinburgh

On Saturday I went to the first meeting of the Photography group that I joined 🙂

We went for a gentle stroll along the Water of Leith from Slateford down to Stockbridge. 6 hours in all there and back (back was just on my own to get home) but it just flew by, which was good.

I decided early on to put my 90mm macro lens on and challenge myself to try and see things from a different perspective.

I think I manage to rise to my own challenge and I came away with a few images that I am happy with!! x

 

Like this shot of a cress like plant growing from the moss on the top of a wall, really pushing my Macro lens to it’s limits!

And I just love the texture of the stone in this final shot, it’s great!! I definitely need to get out with my camera more and get back in to the swing of it!! So I can get more shots like these!

So I’m already looking forward to the next meet up so I can get to know some of the group better and maybe stay at the pub with them all at the end next time……lol x

3 thoughts on “My macro view of Edinburgh

  1. Awesome, I love looking at things in new ways (especially with digital photography, you can try anything out and if you don’t like it, delete it), glad to see you enjoyed it!!

Leave a Reply

