Owl be your friend!

My good friend Iona, whom I have yet never had the fortune to meet, contacted me a week or so ago and asked if she could have my address!! She explained that she had been out shopping and had seen something that she thought I would love and just had to buy it for me!! Of course I gave her my address straight away………I love prezzies…heehee xxx

Last week a parcel arrived for addressed to Lucy Cameron (My first delivery ever under that name, I think) from Marks and Spencers, so exciting!!!

Inside the box was this lovely little doorstop.

And this little card too

I was so overwhelmed by theΒ generosityΒ and thoughtfulness of someone (so lovely) that lives at the opposite end of the country!

When I have been so down lately it was so nice to know that someone out there was thinking of me πŸ™‚ I am constantly being surprised by the love and kindness of everyone I have come in contact with lately!!!

It really has restored my faith in the world, when I was feeling so let down by it!!

Thanks Auntie Iona xx

Owl treasure it always!

2 thoughts on “Owl be your friend!

  1. Aww thank you Lucy, I’m so touched that this lifted your spirits a bit.

    I’m always looking for the opportunity to come up to my homeland, and know that we will meet in 2012.

    In the meantime, owly can look after you, and give you a hug when you need it. Xxx

Leave a Reply

