Toast with avocado, fried eggs and soy sauce

Made this scrummy recipe yesterday morning and just had to share it with you all

It may not at first glance look like it could work, but it really does!! You should try it x

I found it in my Ching-He Huang recipe book:

Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp of Groundnut oil
  • 2 Large eggs
  • 2 slices of seeded rye bread ( I used a nice Multigrain)
  • half a ripe avocado, stone removed and the flesh scooped out
  • Drizzle of light soy sauce
  • Salt and ground black pepper
  1. Heat a wok over a medium heat until it starts to smoke then add the groundnut oil. Crack the eggs into the wok and cook for 2 minutes or to your liking. (I like mine crispy underneath and still a bit runny on top.) Meanwhile, place the bread in the toaster and toast for 1 minute.
  2. To serve, place the toast on a plate and spread with the avocado flesh. Place the eggs on top and drizzle over the soy sauce, then season with salt and ground black pepper and eat immediately.

 

21 thoughts on “Toast with avocado, fried eggs and soy sauce

    • Well you’re are obviously not new to cooking and baking, going by that amazing bread on your blog, I look forward to seeing what else you produce xx Let me know what you think if you try this recipe, it’s one of my faves for brunch at the weekends x

  1. Thanks for visiting my site. Yours is wonderful! And funny coincidence, one of the first things I saw here was what I had for lunch today — eggs and avocado on toast. But I’ll try soy sauce next time. Great idea!

    • I’ve been surprised by how many people have said that they love the avocado and egg combination!! None have thought to try the soy sauce before though!! Let me know what you think of it?! Thanks 🙂

  2. I just found what I am having for breakfast at daybreak tomorrow. I believe in eggs for breakfast. All the protein you need for the whole morning.

    Randall

Leave a Reply

